12/31/13

Lucas here. First time traveling out of the country wasn’t as difficult as I figured it’d be, but Jamaica is infinitely more beautiful than I figured it’d be. The students have already been hard at work at the Maranatha School, and wrapped up their work for the day before I arrived at Top Hill, so this first post is just a few frames of my travel-boredom (see: wing in-camera double exposure), a few frames from the 2 1/2 car trip across Jamaica to Top Hill, and my first couple hours at the Maranatha school.  (For what it’s worth, I wrote this when I actually got here. Just now got internet access to post some images.) I’m hoping to do daily blog posts about the rectangles that are presenting themselves in front of me, and the work and experience that Manchester University students are getting the opportunity to have. Happy New Year, everyone! -Lucas

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

